Sign In


За нас

Prof. Radoslav Radev, Assoc. Prof. Stoyan Pavlov and the team of Prof. Vilian Platikanov were awarded the “Varna” Prize

The annual awards for the “Varna” Prize 2020 were presented at a solemn ceremony at the Sport’s hall of “Yunashki salon” in Varna. Representatives of MU-Varna became the winners of the award in the categories "Social Sciences" and "Natural Sciences". Prof. Dr. Radoslav Radev was awarded the individual prize for overall contribution to research, teaching and treatment in the field of healthcare. "The award I receive today is both personal and institutional. There is no way to separate your personal life from the life and work of the institutions you represent - MU-Varna and UMHAT "St. Marina" - Varna. Every day we do something new - we improve ourselves, we consolidate the university, we build our city and I will be very glad if all these help us to see that "Our city is our fortress". In spite of the the extraordinary conditions in which we live at the moment, I have no worries and I know that this will soon be over and we will be smiling, cheerful and without masks again. Thank you for the award!" said Prof. Radev after receiving the award. A collective award in the category "Natural Sciences" was given to the organ donation and transplantation team of “St. Marina” University Hospital - Varna, headed by Prof. Dr. Vilian Platikanov for outstanding services in the development of donation and transplantation in Bulgaria. Prof. Platikanov addressed the audience with the words: “Our team of nearly 150 people works at different times, with different people, in different ways 24/7 and will continue because we know that somewhere, someone depends on us. Thank you for the award". “Varna” Award was also given to a research team from MU-Varna and VFU "Chernorizets Hrabar" headed by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Stoyan Pavlov and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Galina Momcheva for research ecosystem for analysis of biomedical images BioMed - Varna. The awards were presented by the Mayor of Varna Mr. Ivan Portnih and the Chairman of the Municipal Council Mr. Todor Balabanov. Author Veronika Stoyanova, photos Petko Momchilov

Page 1 from 7